# MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE CYBER RISK COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS/TEXAS A&M INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY

A meeting of the Cyber Risk Committee (the "Committee") of The University of Texas/Texas A&M Investment Management Company (the "Corporation") convened in open session on **September 3, 2020**, by means of video and telephone conference enabling all persons participating in the meeting to hear each other, at the offices of the Corporation, Suite 1700, 210 West 7<sup>th</sup> Street, Austin, Texas, said meeting having been called by the Committee Chair, Ray Rothrock ("Chairman"), with notice provided to each member in accordance with the Corporation's Bylaws. The audio portion of the meeting was electronically recorded and broadcast over the internet. Participating in the meeting were the following members of the Committee:

Ray Rothrock, Chair Robert Gauntt Janiece Longoria

thus constituting a majority and quorum of the Committee. Chairman Rothrock called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Employees of the Corporation attending the meeting were Britt Harris, President, CEO and Chief Investment Officer; Rich Hall, Deputy Chief Investment Officer; Joan Moeller, Treasurer and Secretary; Carolina de Onis, General Counsel; Cecilia Gonzalez, Corporate Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer; Mike Sjolander, Managing Director – Information Services; David Gahagan, Director – Security and Chief Information Security Officer; and other UTIMCO employees. Jerry Kyle of Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP also attended. Copies of materials supporting the Committee meeting agenda were previously furnished to each Committee member.

### **Approval of Minutes**

The first matter to come before the Committee was the approval of the minutes of the Cyber Risk Committee meeting held on June 4, 2020. Upon motion duly made and seconded, the following resolution was unanimously adopted by the Committee:

RESOLVED, that the minutes of the Meeting of the Cyber Risk Committee of the Board of Directors held on June 4, 2020 be, and are hereby, approved.

## **Executive Session**

Prior to going into executive session, Chairman Rothrock announced that, "The Cyber Risk Committee of the Board of Directors of The University of Texas/Texas A&M Investment Management Company having been duly convened in Open Session and notice of this meeting having been duly given, I hereby announce the convening of a closed meeting as an Executive Session of the Committee, for the purpose of receiving an update on computer security assessments related to information resources technology, including security assessments. This Executive Session meeting of the Committee is authorized by *Texas Government Code* Sections 551.076 and 551.089. The date is September 3, 2020, and the time is now 2:02 p.m." With the

exception of Mr. Harris, Mr. Hall, Ms. Moeller, Mr. Sjolander, Mr. Gahagan, Ms. Gonzalez, Ms. de Onis, and Mr. Kyle, all others left the meeting at this time.

## **Open Session**

The Committee reconvened in open session and Chairman Rothrock announced that, "The Open Session of the Cyber Risk Committee of the Board of Directors of The University of Texas/Texas A&M Investment Management Company is now reconvened. The date is September 3, 2020, and the time is now 2:30 p.m. During the Executive Session, the Committee received an update on computer security assessments related to information resources technology, including security assessments but no action was taken nor decisions made, and no vote was called for or had by the Committee in Executive Session."

# **Adjourn**

There being no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 2:30 p.m.

Secretary: <u>Joan Moeller</u> Joan Moeller		
Approved: Ray Rothrock, Chair	Date:	

Cyber Risk Committee of the Board of Directors of The University of Texas/Texas A&M Investment Management Company