# The University of Texas/Texas A&M Investment Management Company



# **Presentation Materials**

**Board of Directors Special Meeting** 

June 1, 2023

## UTIMCO BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA June 1, 2023

#### UTIMCO 210 West 7<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 1700 Austin, Texas 78701

Time		Item #	Agenda Item
<b>Begin</b> 9:00 a.m.	<b>End</b> 9:10 a.m.	1	Call to Order of the Special Meeting/Discussion and Appropriate Action Related to Corporate Resolution: Committee Assignments*
9:10 a.m.			Adjourn

<sup>\*</sup> Action by resolution required

Members of the Board may attend the meeting by telephone conference call pursuant to Tex. Educ. Code Ann. § 66.08(h)(2)(B). The telephone conference will be audible to the public at the meeting location specified in this notice during each part of the meeting that is required to be open to the public.

Next Scheduled Meeting: June 15, 2023 (Annual Meeting)

#### Agenda Item

UTIMCO Board of Directors Meeting June 1, 2023

**Agenda Item:** Discussion and Appropriate Action Related to Corporate Resolution:

- Committee Assignments

**Developed By:** Hall, Moeller

Presented By: Weaver

Type of Item: Action required by UTIMCO Board

Description: Chairman Weaver will propose new Board Committee assignments for the Policy,

Compensation, and Cyber Risk Committees.

**Recommendation:** Chairman Weaver will recommend approval of Committee assignments.

Reference: None

### RESOLUTION RELATED TO COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

BE IT RESOLVED, that the following Directors of the Corporation are hereby designated as the Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors:

Janet Handley Ray Nixon Ray Rothrock James C. "Rad" Weaver

to serve until the expiration of their term, or until their successor has been chosen and qualified, or until their earlier death, resignation or removal; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that Ray Nixon is hereby designated the Chair of the Compensation Committee and shall preside at its meetings.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the following Directors of the Corporation are hereby designated as the Policy Committee of the Board of Directors:

Jodie L. Jiles Ray Nixon James C. "Rad" Weaver

to serve until the expiration of their term, or until their successor has been chosen and qualified, or until their earlier death, resignation or removal; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that James C. "Rad" Weaver is hereby designated the Chair of the Policy Committee and shall preside at its meetings.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the following Directors of the Corporation are hereby designated as the Cyber Risk Committee of the Board of Directors:

James B. Milliken Ray Rothrock James C. "Rad" Weaver

to serve until the expiration of their term, or until their successor has been chosen and qualified, or until their earlier death, resignation or removal; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, that Ray Rothrock is hereby designated the Chair of the Cyber Risk Committee and shall preside at its meetings.